Relationships

I may have mentioned this elsewhere, but I don’t know if I’ve mentioned in here on my blog: I am the “peace maker” in my family. I’m the sensible one that everyone else talks to, yet the downside is that family members will ask me to talk to others for them. I simply cannot do that anymore.

Several years ago, I used to help people out with advice and listening to their problems. I had to stop doing that as I could no longer function well in my day-to-day life because of all the energy running crazy around me. I became too invested. This has now happened in my family relationships. I cannot fix them, nor attempt to fix them, anymore. I will no longer talk to people in my family for each other. If they want to invite someone, they can do it themselves. If they want to tell them something, they can do it themselves. I am tired of being the messenger. It should not be my burden. We are all adults in this family, and it is about time we all take responsibility for the relationships we have.

There. It is all out and I’m done. This blog may not be the most positive blog, but I hope this encourages others to find ways to increase the positive energy in their own lives. I have to let this go. I have to allow them to make their mistakes. The universe will teach them their lessons as it has taught me my own over the years: this being one of them.

May you all have a wonderful, blessed week.

4 thoughts on “Relationships

  1. I love your candor, Andrew. You are “getting it” (how to handle people in life) so much earlier than I did. You’re gonna have one GREAT life, my friend. 🙂

    • Thank you! I try to “keep it real” and yes. Some lessons we learn early, some later. I happen to be learning these earlier in my life. I have many, many, many more to learn.

Leave a Reply

