Preparing for the Holiday Season

As many of you are aware, the holiday season is upon us. Thanks to where I work, I am inundated with classic Christmas music (which for me is pure torture—the same three albums playing every single day is enough to drive me crazy, especially as I’ve heard all the music a hundred million times before!). Whew.

For me, this time of year is not about what is given or what is received (though always nice), this is a time to rejoice in life, to enjoy the company of people we care about. Even though many in my family may not get along with each other all the time, we manage to make this time of year fun.

I always tell myself to remember the good, to prepare a little early (which I’ve failed at right now), and enjoy the flow of the days. There is no point in fighting them! What happens, happens. Smile and the days will be good.

I hope you all have a happy holiday season!

One thought on “Preparing for the Holiday Season

Leave a Reply

