School, and then some

Life has been hectic, though I’m glad things have begun to settle down a bit. I can breathe again!

If you haven’t heard, I finished round two of revision in my novel Everlasting Balance that I have been working on last December (though total time has been a almost two years). So glad that these revisions are done. I sent it to two people for beta reviews. I will have to find another person to send it beta I think before it will be ready. Good news that cut down tremendously on my perceived burden (and took out clutter from my room!). I finished this last week, so I’ve been feeling good. I even had time to tinker with another short story!

Me on Saturday

I had scheduled MFA applications for late September, and still I haven’t started. Everything is coming together though, so I will be starting applying this weekend while I’m at work. I will attempt to hit four schools that day, and another four next Wednesday. I’ve got a lot lined up, so eight applications a week until I run out of money and have to wait for a paycheck to finish! 28 schools total. I hope I get most of them done before November.

In other news, I will be attending my 10 year high school reunion tomorrow, and that should provide enough story/poetry/blog material for a while. I’ll let you all know how that goes next week. Hopefully I’ll write it before next Thursday, but I’ll share with you on Thursday. I don’t know how it will go, but it should be “interesting.”

Last, I have put some finishing touches on one outline for a story I’ll be writing for National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo), and I’ll be working on the other outline for a novella I will also write in November (one reason I want to get grad school applications out of the way). If you are interested, I have a class posted on my website (www.kandrewturner.com) titled Writing a Novel In 30 Days detailing a plan that should help you succeed in this endeavor. It is my way of fundraising for attending Night of Writing Dangerously. Check out the class here.

I hope you all have an excellent week!

2 thoughts on “School, and then some

Leave a Reply

