On Vacation

A lovely view of Lovell Lake, one of the many places I’ve been since arriving.

I’m on vacation. It’s a good thing right? Time to relax, take a breather, see some new sights, visit a few relatives… well, my vacation has been pretty hectic. I think tomorrow will be the most relaxed day yet, and still I’ll be running around, although a lot less than I have been the last few days.

I’ve been all over the state of New Hampshire, and into Vermont and Maine as well. I wish I had a little more time for reading, but that may come tomorrow. I’ve got several book reviews lined up that I need to write (and to write them, I need to read them).

As for relaxing, that should happen tomorrow too. At least I haven’t been driving, though sitting in the car all day long all the time is not comfortable, which reminds me that I need to do some yoga tomorrow to stretch out. The change of scenery has been nice, and I think sorely needed to help restore some of my creative energy.

Ogunquit Beach in Maine. I got sunburned on both coasts within one week!

I’ve “finished” a story with a second round of revisions and sent them off to be read by a recommender. I hope that it is up to snuff. I think both stories should be (which reminds me that I need to send them out again to more people). It’s coming down to the wire for my personal deadlines. If you want to help the cause, you can sign up for a class at www.kandrewturner.com/courses.

I’m going to keep this short, but I hope you all have a wonderful day and a wonderful weekend!

2 thoughts on “On Vacation

  1. A bicoastal sunburn. Not just anyone can say that. Find some time to relax and DO NOTHING! That’s what vacation is supposed to be– relaxation. My experience is that I am worn out after every vacation and need to relax when I’m back home.

Leave a Reply

