Reiki

It seems as though I just barely posted a blog for last week, and here it is again time for me to post another blog! (For all those not in to New Age things, that’s okay)

Reiki is channeled through the hands

This last weekend was full of activities and people. I think I met about 50 people this weekend! Or at least it seems that way. One of these activities was taking a first degree reiki class—about an hour drive away from where I live. One of the reasons I partook of this class was that it was by donation only (a very nice feature for the very poor me).

Sunday was a very nice, relaxing day: for a day out. We spent most of the time outside, and it was gorgeous. All of the heat and oppressive humidity from the few days before was gone, and the temperature was perfect.

For me, this was about re-orienting myself on a path of spiritual rediscovery. Upon first moving back to California, I really began self-improvement through positive thoughts, etc. as I have mentioned in previous posts. I felt that taking this class was an inevitable step forward in the right direction. So far, it has been. I have noticed a few minor changes (I think that is because I have been prepared for the change for so long) over the past few days. I used to be a very angry, bitter person. Today, like any day in sunny Southern California, people seem to pay little attention while driving. Often, I would become upset. Today was no different, but the anger seemed to melt away and I wondered why. Of course, over the last two years, I’ve been training myself to let the anger go, I believe that the reiki attunement has allowed me to let go faster—for which I am grateful.

During that class, I didn’t doubt the energy (as I have felt it before), but it seemed more like a sigh, like a coming-home than anything else, and at first I didn’t feel it much. But yesterday, I began to feel it, and this is a good thing. I hope that with it, I can continue to heal myself, and hopefully be able to heal others—in time.

Have you ever had a spiritual experience with energy before?

2 thoughts on “Reiki

  1. Hi Andrew,

    Maybe you’re what we in the healing professions call an “energetic” and you are coming into your own. If you are an energetic, it’s very likely that a lot of the pain, anger and depression you have felt in the past was actually energy you picked up and channelled from other people.

    I’ve had a few remarkable spiritual experiences with energy– it’s probably part of what guided me to the practice of psychotherapy and life coaching. If you ever want to read a good book that goes some way in explaining the parts of the world we don’t understand, read Michael Talbot’s Holographic Universe.

    Let me know more about your brushes with healing energy. I am interested.

    Marta Chausée
    Resort to Murder
    a Maya French mystery
    published by Oak Tree Press

    • Thanks! It is entirely possible, but some of it was my own (at the very least). I am pretty sure that some of it is inherited from my dad, and some from my mom but I’m not sure which is which!

      I will have to take a look at that book. I’ve got so much reading to do, what’s another book or 20? 😉 And of course I’ll share more as more happens. I know this is a step in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

