Missing Out

Today’s blog is super late.

Lately, I’ve been so busy I feel like I can’t do anything. I’ve decided to cut back on readings over the last few weeks because 1) I have no extra gas money and 2) I need to get my own house in order—aka writing, etc.

I would have liked to gone to one tonight, but alas, family prevails in most situations. (Note: this blog will be spacey.)

I’ve read about half of my manuscript and I am happy to report only extremely boring parts in chapters 2 and 3. Chapter 1 is amazing (which probably means it is the worst…). Also, I have two novellas brew on the back corner not to mention severl short stories that really want to be published with their poem friends. AY! So much going on in my head!

Like looking a giant stack of work and being overwhelmed. Exactly how I feel. I know I’ll get through it all, and hopefully sooner rather than later, but I’m not too worried.

I’ve got a trip to plan, crochet creatures to make, movies to watch, stories to write, and piles and piles of books to read. Anyone wanna give me a couple thou so I can take the time off? Thanks! 😛

2 thoughts on “Missing Out

  1. In my humble opinion, money is not your problem. It never is. Setting your priorities and focusing on them will help you cut through the limits of time. Embrace your priorities and be grateful that you have the abilities to handle anything. Those lovely things that you have to set aside, are only temporary postponements until the right time comes. Keep an attitude of gratefulness. And…keep writing!

Leave a Reply

