Never Give Up

Kitteh says, “I’m cute, so go write.”

The last few weeks have been particularly hectic as I’ve been working on other jobs than what I’m used to, but one has to make money. Anyway, I’ve had to put writing aside for about two weeks, as I haven’t had any creative energy to write anything. I am drained. That is okay. I know I’ll get through this spell, and produce more. I’ve still be going to critique groups, yet I haven’t input any notes into the manuscript yet.

I’m beginning to feel antsy after not writing so much and not working as much as I was in the past. I have not given up. I will make time this weekend for creative writing, if not tomorrow evening (this blog counts a little bit as creative). I have finished my novel and now I feel like, “What is next?” hasn’t been answered yet, and that is perhaps because the story hasn’t yet come to me. I know it will.

Never give up on your dreams.

Have you ever felt like this? Or stopped writing and not started again? Let me know in the comments!

P.S. I’m working on some interviews/reviews for the blog, along with some new themes here more than just about writing. Stay tuned! Also, if you haven’t entered the May Giveaway, you should!

3 thoughts on “Never Give Up

  1. Yes, I feel like that too, sometimes. Not just with writing but working out as well. I also sing and that seems to be the only thing I never tire of doing. Those who want to accomplish big things are usually passionate people. But we can’t be hot pink on all our projects every single day 24/7. It’s not possible. When you need to rest; rest. Your next project will come!

    Congratulations on finishing your novel. That’s really huge. Best of luck with it.

    • Thank you! Yes, often with anything, a break/rest/time-off is necessary. It allows us the space we need to recharge our energies!

  2. I agree that sometimes you need a rest and it can do you good but getting started again doesn’t happen as easily as we’d like 😦 I took a break a while back with too many other things that had to be done but once the regular habit was broken it was too easy to keep putting it off. Trying now to write a minimum of 100 words a day (besides the blog which is a big help) to get myself inspired again. So far, so good – a rough draft short story slowly developing 🙂

Leave a Reply

