What Happened To Drew

I haven’t been writing a lot lately. I go through cycles where I’m very productive, and others where I’m very NOT productive. The last few weeks have been stressful dealing with a death in the family. On top of that, I wasn’t feeling my writerly best. I managed to get a scene written, and some poetry, but it’s been like pulling hen’s teeth (to use a cliché).

I’ve also been feeling overwhelmed with life, so I had to scale back and take a break from a lot of things. Family members have been going in and out of the hospital, and tempers have been flaring at home. So I needed a break from my obligations. All the posts that have been coming through have been automated posts that I wrote a long time ago.

So far, life has been returning to a more normal pace, though I still feel a bit on edge. I suppose in moments like this, I go into “hermit” mode which allows me to deal with what I need to deal with, forgetting everything else. Usually happens once or twice a year, so I’m hopefully going to be around again.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

