30 Days of Writing-Day Twenty Five

25. Do any of your characters have pets? Tell us about them.

Surprisingly, very few. It really never crossed my mind if they had pets. I think that is very interesting (see here why). I think I have perhaps a handful of characters, maybe 5 or so, across a good 25 stories (so a hundred or so characters) have pets. That’s a pretty small number!

I’ll tell you the one pet I have from a story that hasn’t been talked about. It’s a bearded dragon. And it’s used for a magical ceremony by one of my characters, though the pet isn’t hers!

Leave a Reply

