30 Days of Writing-Day Seventeen

17. Favorite protagonist and why!

Like a parent with children, I don’t want to pick a favorite! I really like my protaganists, which is why it’s hard for me to throw them into danger and raise the stakes. I like to shelter them, but I’ve learned not to coddle them anymore. They need to experience the great wide world.

I’m going to go on a limb here and pick Josh. A few of you may know who he is, but he’s a bisexual male in on of my short stories, and he’s the first ‘literary’ character I’ve every made. I’m not sure why I like him so much, probably because his story with his best friend is touching. I’ve gone through a lot with Josh, and he’s taught me to listen to my characters. He’s also taught me a lot about writing. I’ve written so much through him, that I can’t complain about the wild ride I’ve been on. Now I just have to get Taco under control and put those two crazy boys together.

Leave a Reply

