30 Days of Writing-Day Fourteen

14. How do you map out locations, if needed? Do you have any to show us?

I  draw free-hand what I think a particular land mass looks like. The benefits are great, I can do whatever I want, colors, political maps, environmental, everything. I also use AutoREALM to make maps of places. The benefit here, is like with any computer program. I can change it, I can move things around and I can also make them JPEG images and use them in Scrivener (and of course print them out). It’s a bit difficult to use at times, but my entire Illuminator world uses AutoREALM.

I don’t have any maps to show, because I’m still working on them. I may use AutoREALM for the final maps, or I may do free-hand maps. I haven’t really decided, but both are nice options.

Leave a Reply

