30 Days of Writing-Day Eleven

11. Who is your favorite character to write? Least favorite?

My favorite character to write was Edward from a story I’ve sent out for publication. He’s grown a lot in the few years I’ve known him. I identify with Edward in many ways, though he has a little bit more fun than me. I wrote him in first person present, not an easy perspective, but I just really enjoyed his outlook and attitude and the circumstances of his story.

Though I typically am a fan of all the characters I write, I think my least favorite would be Barbara, from one of my short stories. I just haven’t found her place yet, and I really need to tackle her down. She’s a difficult character in a very difficult story. So she’s probably my least favorite.

Sorry no characters from my novels! They are still growing and changing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

