30 Days of Writing-Day Ten

10. What are some really weird situations your characters have been in? Everything from serious canon scenes to meme questions counts!

My characters don’t usually find themselves in odd situations. I’d say uncomfortable most of the time. I think the truly strangest situation my character Áhron has been in is when he finds himself kissing Tyrian twice the exact same way, one immediately after the other. I can’t say much more without giving it away!

For me ‘weird’ means means uncanny or strange. Anything out of the ordinary. I don’t write ‘weird’ stories, at least to my characters. Everything in them should feel natural and normal. Magic in my stories has that normal feel, at the moment. I have unusual scenes and situations, maybe unexpected but not truly weird.

Leave a Reply

